Saturday, 6 October, 2012

Watch Live : Sri Lanka v West Indies| World T20| Big Finale

That result will have no impact on Sunday, though both teams will have taken useful tips on board from that match. What kind of plans the West Indies formulates against Ajantha Mendis and potentially Akila Dananjaya – Mahela Jayawardena has a tricky choice to make between the young man and Rangana Herath, who had a brilliant game against Pakistan but whose left-arm spin could so easily play into Gayle’s massive hands – will be interesting to watch, especially if there is assistance for the spinners as is widely expected. 

All three of Sri Lanka’s losses in ICC finals since 2007 have come overseas – in Bridgetown (2007), Lord’s (2009) and Mumbai (2011). In front of its own fans, a boisterous bunch that can drive the team forward with its energy and enthusiasm, it will be a completely different proposition, all fired up and determined to end a trophy drought extending back to 1996. It wouldn’t have been lost on Sri Lanka that the West Indies’ decidedly weaker suit is its bowling, the presence of Sunil Narine and Samuel Badree notwithstanding. Or that while the West Indies is quite unstoppable when it does the front-running with the bat, it is less of a powerhouse when it is forced to rebuild, and particularly if Gayle goes cheaply. 

Sri Lanka 1 Tillakaratne Dilshan, 2 Mahela Jayawardene (capt.), 3 Kumar Sangakkara (wk), 4 Lahiru Thirimanne, 5 Jeevan Mendis, 6 Angelo Mathews, 7 Thisara Perera, 8 Nuwan Kulasekara, 9 Lasith Malinga, 10 Ajantha Mendis, 11 Rangana Herath/Akila Dananjaya
West Indies 1 Chris Gayle, 2 Johnson Charles, 3 Marlon Samuels, 4 Dwayne Bravo, 5 Kieron Pollard, 6 Darren Sammy (capt.), 7 Andre Russell, 8 Denesh Ramdin (wk), 9 Sunil Narine, 10 Ravi Rampaul, 11 Samuel Badree.
Watch Live Here : Channel 1  Channel 2 Channel 3
Facebook Updates on : CSU
Who Will win the 4th edition of the ICC World T20, 2012 ? Share ur Comments

No comments:

Post a Comment